Homeschool ALUMNI

Events Forums Members Blogs Job Network Business Directory    

E-Mail:   Pass:   Remember   


View Photos (1)

33 year old / Female
Albany, NY
Send message

About Me:

I'm a Freshman at Lipscomb University in Nashville, TN. I'm actually from Albany, NY. Being 19hrs from home can be rather interesting at times, but its been good for me so far.

I'm majoring in Fashion Merchandising. Lipscomb is a Christian college and one of the very few that actually offers Fashion as a major. For those who think that fashion and Christianity don't mix, they most certianly do! Many people give me weird looks when I tell them that's my major, but that's where God as called me. The fashion world needs for Christians to stand up for modesty!

I was homeschooled from 4th grade all the way up! LOVED it! I graduated with Schenectady LEAH last spring with a diploma from North Atlantic Regional School. For people who know what I'm talking about, I'm a TPS Alum.

Favorite Books: 

The Bible, Pride and Prejudice, Wives and Daughters, The Woman in White, Stepping Heavenward, Let's Roll, Persuasion, Mrs. Mike, Anne of Green Gables, etc, A Heart for God, 5 Extraordinary Women, and many more

Favorite Music: 

Casting Crowns, Fever Pitch soundtrack, Pride and Prejudice soundtrack, Twila Paris, and others

Marital Status:  Single
Living Situation:  With Roommate(s)/Sibling(s)
Homeschool Legacy:  Homeschool Alum

Highschool Career:  Homeschooled all the way
Education:  Bachelor's degree
Employment:  Part-time
Siblings:  2
Occupation:  Other

Status:  Member
Profile Views:  1762
Profile Updated: 
Joined:  21 Feb 2006
Total posts:  17 (search topics created)

University/College Students & Faculty
Recent Blog Entries

Read Allison's blog

Allison has 3 friends (view all)

Gwenhwyfar Bychan



Friends Notes:

Hi! I hope school is going well for you. I was homeschooled from 4th grade all the way up, as well.
Take care.
- Jessica
Fri Mar 23, 07 7:47 pm
Be glad you are only 19 hours from home. I just moved to Alaska from California and I am about 6-7 flight hours from "home." Well have a good weekend.
- Joel Dorm 4 Grandpa
Sat Feb 10, 07 1:26 am
Still in TN? Have a wonderful New Year, where ever you are! Smile
- Dianna
Sun Dec 31, 06 9:14 am

 Leave a Note:

  About   |   shop4HSA   |   Guidelines   |   Keep HSA Safe   |   Help

Hosted by Arrowtech Hosting
Privacy Statement   |   © 2005-2013 Homeschool ALUMNI