Homeschool ALUMNI

Events Forums Members Blogs Job Network Business Directory    

E-Mail:   Pass:   Remember   

 Lindsey


View Photos (6)

34 year old / Female
Kansas
Send message





About Me:

I am currently in my junior year at Sterling College, majoring in Athletic Training. I plan to graduate and become certified as an AT and the go on to get my masters as a PA (Physician Assistant) and work in sports medicine, emergency medicine, or pediatric cardiology.

I have five sisters, Alissa (23), Megan (19), Emily (15), Katie (13), and Hannah (11) and one brother, Gabe (17). I love sports in general, particularly volleyball, soccer, and football. I played volleyball in middle school, high school, and a year of college before I gave it up for football (athletic training) and I played soccer my last two years of high school (keepers rule!).

I enjoy foreign languages and cultures and I love to travel. I also enjoy using my gifts and skills in missions. This past summer (07) I spent two weeks in Turkey as an athletic trainer and I'm planning to go back this summer (Lord willing).

That's me in a nutshell. If you want to know more, feel free to ask. I love meeting new people and I'm more than happy to just chat.

Favorite Books: 

Desiring God (John Piper), Passion for the Heart of God (John Zumwalt), The Cross Centered Life (CJ Mahaney), and a boatload of classic/quasi-classic books

Favorite Music: 

I'm up for just about anything, really. Everything from rock to classical to country (well, some of it) and I have my limits on how long I can listen to hip-hop kind of stuff. But all in all, I'm not that picky.

FAMILY & LIFESTYLE
Marital Status:  Single
Living Situation:  With Roommate(s)/Sibling(s)
Homeschool Legacy:  Homeschool Alum


PROFESSIONAL & EDUCATIONAL
Highschool Career:  Homeschooled all the way
Education:  High School Grad
Employment:  Student
Siblings:  6
Occupation:  Medical / Health Services
Interests: medicine, missions, sports

MEMBER INFO.
Status:  Member
Profile Views:  1827
Profile Updated:  04 Nov 2007
Joined:  17 Jan 2006
Total posts:  1 (search topics created)

GROUPS
 
Medical Community
University/College Students & Faculty
 
Recent Blog Entries

- My blog...

Read Linz's blog

Lindsey has 5 friends (view all)

Gwenhwyfar Bychan

Lydia

Joel Dorm 4 Grandpa

KristinTillotson

Erin Mae


Friends Notes:

HAPPY MAY DAY!!!
- Erin Mae
Thu May 01, 08 2:44 pm
Hi! I was curious, are you a TPA 2005 grad? I graduated with the TPA that year and thought you looked familiar when I ran across your profile. Have a great day!
- Merry Hannah
Thu Apr 10, 08 7:24 am
I go to church in Hesston and I think there might be some people from there who have gone to Sterling. I know my roommates mom went there.
- Joel Dorm 4 Grandpa
Wed Nov 28, 07 6:01 pm
So where in Kansas do you live? I am currently living on the west side of Wichita.
- Joel Dorm 4 Grandpa
Mon Nov 26, 07 4:21 pm
Hi Lindsey!! How are things going at Sterling? I miss you girlie!
Happy Hump Day! Mr. Green
- Erin Mae
Wed Sep 26, 07 11:52 am
Hey Lindsey,
Are you still working at GHH? I haven't seen you in a while. Hope all is well with you and your family. Will you be at the homeschool graduation this weekend? I won't because I have to work and Caleb is graduating from WSU that day.
Well, have a lovely summer! Drop me a note on my page when you get a chance.

By Christ's Grace,
Lydia
- Lydia
Wed May 09, 07 9:51 pm
Just stopping by to say "Hi"
- Joel Dorm 4 Grandpa
Wed Jan 31, 07 9:27 pm
Just wanted to say hello!
- Liz Hannah
Tue Apr 25, 06 9:34 am
Whoa! You updated! Cool
Quote:
You may think your family's pretty cool, but trust me--mine's the best out there.

Oh yeah! Well mine is the awesomest. Razz
ahem...
back to normal mature behavior...
Have a splendid day! Very Happy
- bye
Sun Mar 26, 06 3:17 pm
And I get your second one. Smile ^^^ I agree. Smile Very cute pictures. I especially like the family one from Christmas and the dramatic baby one. Razz
- Liz Hannah
Fri Mar 24, 06 7:25 pm


Page: 1 2  Next >>

 Leave a Note:




  About   |   shop4HSA   |   Guidelines   |   Keep HSA Safe   |   Help

Hosted by Arrowtech Hosting
Privacy Statement   |   © 2005-2013 Homeschool ALUMNI